Speakers 2018-02-07T12:33:21+00:00

First Speakers

at BOEF 2018

Tim Webb

Executive member, European Beer Consumers Union (EBCU) & Author, The World Atlas of Beer -

Carlos Brito

Chief Executive Officer - ABinBev

Sam Holloway

President - Crafting A Strategy

Mikkel Borg Bjergsø

Founder and CEO - Mikkeller

Christina Schönberger

Technical Manager - Barth-Haas Hops Academy

Susanne Hecht

Beersommelier and Sales Director National and International - Schneider Weisse

Frank Boon

CEO - Brewery Boon

Steve Hindy

Co-founder & Chairman - Brooklyn Brewery

Daiane Colla

Beer Sommelier - Comer, Beber, Harmonizar

Adeline Farrelly

Secretary General - FEVE (European Container Glass Federation)

Alexandros Kouris

Owner - NISSOS Beer, Cyclades Microbrewery at Tinos Island

Ana Perdomo-Spinola

CEO - Cervecera Casasola

André Thix

Group Sales Manager - Micro Matic

Bernard Sironval

Co-founder - OTOMAT Heavenly Pizza

Bruno Bonacchelli

Co-owner of Brasse&Vous Brewery in Belgium, Consultant for Castle Malting’s R&D Department, Training Manager at Meura S.A. - Brewmaster and expert in brewing.

Carsten Zufall

Corporate Head of Technology & Innovation - Cerveceria Polar

Cees ‘t Hart

CEO - Carlsberg

Cees-Jan Adema

General Manager - Dutch Brewers

David Castro

President - AECAI (Asociación Española de Cerveceros Artesanos Independientes)

David Cunningham

Programme Director - "There's a beer for that"

Dr Jörg Zacharias

Technical Expert Process Technology R&D - Krones AG

Eduardo Riaza

Director & master brewer - Cerveza Goose

Edwin Blom

CEO - MiniBrew

Eskild Andersen

Group Environmental Manager - Carlsberg

Esko Pajunen

Former President - EBC

Fernanda Meyboom

Beer Sommelier/Professor - Escola Superior de Cerveja e Malte

Fernando Jimenez

Global Sales Brewery & Beverage - Alfa Laval

Floor van Aerde

Communications Manager - Dutch Brewers Association

Frédérique Harmegnies

R&D Manager - Meura Technologies & Services

Gabriela Maria Straka

Director Corporate Affairs & CSR Diplom Beersommeliere - Brau Union Österreich

Gert De Rouck

Brew Master - KULeuven

Giovanni Campari

Brew Master and Co-Founder - Birrificio del Ducato

Grant McKenzie

Director Marketing and Strategy - Asahi Breweries Europe

Henri Reuchlin

Coordinator - StiBON Beer Education

Hugo Hanselmann

Founder & CEO - HuHeHa

Jan van der Kaaij

Co-Founder and Managing partner - Finch & Beak

Jasper Cuppaidge

Founder and CEO - Camden Town Brewery

Jeroen Welten

Founder - Van Bieren

Johan Swinnen

Professor Economics KULeuven - President Beeronomics Society

Johan Van Dyck

Founder - Antwerp Brewing Company

Jurgen Dewijn

Co-Founder - La Manufacture Urbaine

Jürgen Ebert

Docent - Zurich University of Applied Sciences ZHAW

Karim Choueiri

Co-Founder and CEO - HiKaMi Digital

Karl Zuser

Beer Sommelier - Biergasthof Riedberg

Katharina Kurz


Kathryn D’Arcy

Corporate Affairs Director - Heineken Ireland

Kevin Verstrepen

Professor VIB-KULeuen Center for Microbiology - Director Leuven Institute for Beer Research

Krishan Maudgal

Managing Director - Maudgal International

Lene Bech

Chair EBC Analysis Group and Senior Laboratory & Regulatory Manager - Carlsberg Breweries A/S

Leonardo Di Vincenzo 

Brewmaster - Birra del Borgo

Luc De Raedemaeker

Director Brussels Beer Challenge –Chief editor Bier Grand Cru- International Bier Sommelier - Co–author Belgian Beer Book -

Marco Philipsen

General Manager - Mitra Retail

Martin Jörg

General Sales Executive Engineer North Europe - Centec

Mathieu Duyck

CEO - Brasserie Duyck

Michel Moortgat

CEO - Duvel Moortgat

Michel Ordeman

Head of Church - Jopenkerk Brewery

Mike Benner

President - Small and Independent Brewers Association

Nicolas Billard

Co-founder and Head Brewer at Vadia Brewery&Brewpub - Vadia Brewery & Brew Pub

Pat Fahey

Content Director - Cicerone Certification Program

Pavlos Photiades

President of The Brewers of Europe & Managing Director - Photos Photiades Breweries

Peter Bouckaert

Co-owner & Brewmaster - Purpose Brewing and Cellars

Peter Johannes Wutte

Energy & Project Manager - Göss Brewery

Peter Klosse

Founder - Academy for Gastronomy

Philippe Henroz

CEO - Brasserie d'Orval

Pierre Adam

Global Product and Process Specialist - ABInbev

Reiner Gaub

Business Manager Beer Emerging Countries - Pall Life Sciences

Richard Fuller

Corporate Affairs Director - Fuller's

Rod White

Assistant Professor - University of Nottingham - School of Biosciences

Roger Ryman

Brewing Director - St. Austell Brewery

Sara Gysen

Business Manager Public Services - GfK Belgium

Selma Seddik

Co-founder - Instock Restaurant

Spiros Malandrakis

Head of Alcoholic Drinks - Euromonitor International

Stefan Hanke

Chief Brewmaster Pilot Brewery - Bitburger

Stefan Lustig

Industry Consultant - .

Steve Livens

Policy Manager - Product Assurance & Supply Chain British Beer & Pub

Steve Parr

Export Development Program Manager - Brewers Association

Sturlaugur Jón Björnsson

Head Brewmaster - Olgerdin

Tiago Brandao

President - European Brewery Convention

Vasja Golar

CEO - Bevog

Vojtech Homolka

Brew Master - Pilsner Urquell

Willem van Waesberghe

Global Master Brewer - Heineken

Wolf-Dietrich Herberg

Head of Filtration - GEA